Favourite Books!

We’ve been book-obsessed for nearly our whole lives but here are some of our favourite books that really shaped us and made us who we are.

The Harry Potter series, by J.K. Rowling

Harry_Potter_and_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Book_Cover.jpg Surely everyone’s heard of these! If not, what have you been doing with your life, then they are about a young boy named Harry Potter who finds out that he is a wizard and he alone can defeat the dark wizard Voldemort. You should read these if you’re into fantasy or adventure books.

The Ruby Redfort series, by Lauren Child

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 9.07.05 PM.png Ruby Redfort is 13 years old when she is recruited by Spectrum, a spy agency. This series of tween books should appeal to fans of mystery and detective fiction. They also involve some clever codes that would puzzle quite a few of us so give them a try.

The Rangers Apprentice series, by John Flanagan

book_9780857981813.jpg In these historical fiction/tween books, Will trains to be a ranger and protect the kingdom of Gorlan. The series has 12 books chronicling Will’s adventures from a young lad to having his own apprentice. They have their share of humour and are an enjoyable read.

The Medoran Chronicles, by Lynette Noni

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 9.39.24 PM.png The Medoran Chronicles is a relatively new series that appeals to fans of Harry Potter and Narnia. In it Alexandra Jennings arrives at her new school but when she steps through a doorway she finds herself in the world of Medora. These books are throughly enjoyable and we highly recommend them for any fantasy or adventure readers.

The Throne of Glass series, by Sarah J. Maas

tumblr_inline_nhxbjrJAYh1t2zl0y.pngIn Throne of Glass, Celaena, formerly the best assassin in the kingdom, is given a chance for freedom: she must beat all other competitors in a competition to become the king’s royal assassin. The series is fantasy and romance and is suitable for young adults. (Side note: the covers on these books are amazing!)

The Matilda Saga, by Jackie French

matilda_saga-1wklxmx.gif This series of 6 books starts in the early 1900s and follows the stories of young Australians finding their place in the world with the underlying theme of love for one’s country. They are historical fiction and should be recommended to Aussies who enjoy young adult books.

If you want any more information just leave a comment and we’ll be happy to chat with you!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s